top of page
  • Facebook Metallic
  • Twitter Metallic
  • YouTube Metallic
  • Soundcloud Metallic
  • Myspace Metallic
  • Instagram Metallic
SoulHouse Vol 1

About Brian


As the founder, writer, producer and A&R director of SoulHouse Music, one of the UK’s freshest dance music imprints, Brian Power remains the people’s DJ at heart and proves that with hard graft, drive and passion you can live your dream. A self-educated music head with a super sharp ear, Power has a deep love for soul and house music and in 2013, at the age of fifty, he played his first ever game-changing DJ set at The Vintage Bean Café on Brick Lane. Subsequently something ignited within and a purposeful pursuit began.

He has since started his own record label with a succession of credible releases as a Writer/Producer, landed a regular show on Mi-Soul Radio, played to thousands of clubbers from London to Ibiza and beyond, shared the decks with legends such as Paul Trouble Anderson, DJ Spen, Mike Delgado (Masters At Work) and Ronnie Herel to name only a few and had his productions remixed by the likes of Richard Earnshaw and DJ Spen. Forty years worth of bottled-up musical aptitude, knowledge and desire, coupled with thirty years of clubbing plus his extensive experience with bringing out the best in people has been a sure-fire recipe for victory.

Brian Power presents the monthly SoulHouse Radio Show on Mi-Soul Radio, First Saturday of the month 9-11pm after Paul Trouble Anderson’s Troubletime.


You can listen the best of Brian Power on our Featured Artists Airtime Program

on Mondays, Thursday, Saturday and Sundays at 18h CET on OneLuvFM

Since their inception in 2016, UK Soulful imprint Soulhouse Music have been releasing quality music encompassing some of the best talent the genre has to offer. Kicking off 2018 with a bang, the label get set to release their first album project from label boss Brian Power with 'Soulhouse Vol.1' - a cohesive collection of his own songwriting, mixed with soulful hooks, melodic touches and tight grooves blended with a wealth of musical talent. Boasting some of Brian's best works on the label to date, the album features superb collaborations with Lifford, Sartorial, Shiv, Lloyd Wade, Ronnie Herel, Mike Delgado and regular Soulhouse vocalist Rebecca Scales, along with top drawer remixes from Richard Earnshaw, Eric Kupper, DJ Spen and Gary Hudgins and many more! The album also features 3 brand new *exclusive tracks including 'You Win' featuring the 'powerhouse' vocalist who was runner up in 2017's The Voice, Michelle John, 'In Memoria De Roberto' featuring Adriana and 'You Mean The World To Me' with soulful favourite Marc Avon Evans. In addition to the album tracks, Brian flexes his DJ muscles and delivers an exclusive DJ mix to enjoy.

bottom of page