top of page
  • Facebook Metallic
  • Twitter Metallic
  • YouTube Metallic
  • Soundcloud Metallic
  • Myspace Metallic
  • Instagram Metallic


About Camera Soul:


CAMERA SOUL is a powerful jazz-funk ensemble, produced by Mr. Marco Rossi of Azzurra Music (Verona) and released and marketed in the Americas by Kathryn Ballard Shut of TIMKAT Entertainment (Denver, Colorado). Inspired by legendary horn line, soul, R&B, and jazz-fusion artists such as Earth, Wind and Fire, The Commodores, Tower of Power, and Stevie Wonder, as well as neo-soul grooves by Incognito, Erykah Badu, and Jamiroquai, the group is based out of southern Italy (Bari), and led by veteran composer-arranger brothers Piero and Pippo Lombardo.

Camera Soul’s distinctive sound is further defined by the sweet and soulful voice of lead vocalist Maria Enrica Lotesoriere (Dress Code – 2015 and Connections – 2017) and formerly by Serena Brancale on the group’s first two albums (Words Don’t Speak - 2011 and Not For Ordinary People – 2013).


The group features a world-class lineup of studio and live performance musicians, including Pippo Lombardo (piano), Beppe Sequestro (bass), Antonio Tosques (lead guitar, 2015-present), Francesco Palmitessa (lead guitar, 2011-2013), Gianluca Cardellichio (rhythm guitar, 2011-2014), Liviana Ferri (percussion), Fabio Delle Foglie (drums, 2014-present), Mimmo Campanale (drums, 2011-2013), Daniele Scannapieco and Bruno Tassone (tenor sax), Gianfranco Campagnoli and Alberto Di Leone(trumpet), and Piero Dotti and Elio Arcieri (background vocals).

Camera Soul has released four studio albums – Words Don’t Speak (2011), Not For Ordinary People (2013), Dress Code (2015), and now, Connections (2017). Each album delivers powerful jazz-funk, neo-soul, progressive Jazz, and a mixture of genres that have earned the group international critical acclaim, as well as worldwide distribution in Europe, America, and Japan.

The Brothers routinely collaborate with other talented songwriters and lyricists worldwide. On Connections, the Lombardos collaborated for a third time on lyrics with American composer-author, Kathryn Ballard Shut, and lead vocalist Maria Enrica Lotesoriere served as author on a majority of tracks.


About the Brothers Lombardo:

Lifelong lovers of jazz, R&B and soul, the Brothers Lombardo are the fuel behind Camera Soul’s tremendous sound. Prior to writing for Camera Soul, both Piero (guitarist by training) and Pippo (album pianist/horn arranger) created masterpieces for home label Azzurra Music on several albums over the course of a decade for Latin Jazz group Marchio Bossa. With the formation of Camera Soul in 2011, the brothers refined their writing style to reflect original songs that recall the Golden Age of 1970s and 1980s soul and funk.
In addition to writing for Camera Soul, pianist Pippo is active on the worldwide live music circuit and is a music instructor in Bari. Both composers are members of Italy’s performing rights organization, SIAE, and their music can be purchased on most major global mp3 sites such as Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon, CDBABY,, eMusic, Rhapsody, and other digital music stores.
Fans can also discover and hear Camera Soul on prime personal radio networks such as Pandora, Deezer, Jango, Spotify, and Earbits, as well as many independent soul and R&B Internet radio stations around the world.

Camera Soul Explores Full Breadth of Human Relationships on New Release,
"Connections" (2017)
The fourth studio album from Italy's jazz-funk supergroup delves into the intricacies of human interaction of all kinds and pays deep stylistic tribute to the late Maurice White.

A stellar 18-track celebration of jazz-funk, soul, tender ballads, and more, only from Italy's premiere songwriting and producing team, Piero and Pippo Lombardo! Dedicated to the memory of Earth, Wind and Fire's Maurice White. Camera Soul's "Connections" is available now!



You can listen the best of Camera Soul  on our Featured Artists Airtime Program

on Mondays, Thursday, Saturday and Sundays at 18h CET on OneLuvFM

bottom of page