top of page
  • Facebook Metallic
  • Twitter Metallic
  • YouTube Metallic
  • Soundcloud Metallic
  • Myspace Metallic
  • Instagram Metallic

Bio :


Gerzina leaves absolutely no doubt that he is one artist who’ll be around making his mark for some time. Feeling and experiencing that smooth groove all the way in Croatia speaks volumes about the wonderful influence this genre really wields, despite what some naysayers might say. - Ronald jackson, The Smooth Jazz Ride (US)


Graduated from the Zagreb Academy of Music and former scholarship student at Berklee College of Music (where he studied under Jazz Messenger Bill Pierce and Woody Herman Big Band’s Frank Tiberi), Igor Gerzina is collecting admiration and respect wherever he goes: “Your music is spectacular!”, Robert Cunningham, The Newporter Jazz (US); “Great stuff... Your CD is terrific!”, Richard Rigg, (US); “Just what we’re looking for in a contemporary sax.', John Marcus, Smooth Soul Radio (US); “Great album! Sure would love to play it!”, Eric Harry, Calm Radio (CAN); “Excellent work!”, Peter Boehi, Swiss Groove Webradio (CH); “Beautiful, love your sound!”, Sandy Shore, Global Radio (US); “The album is absolutely great ... really stunning.”, Piotr Gackowski, Radio Smooth Jazz (PL); “Awesome project”, Dick Fairchild, City Sounds Radio (US). Credited in over 70 studio albums, Igor has also written music for Pop artists, film, radio and TV. Classical, pop, jazz, soul, funk… Igor has done it all in his fifteen years of music career, and has collaborated with most relevant musicians in his country such as jazz vibraphonist Bosko Petrovic, composer Miljenko Prohaska, guitarist Elvis Stanic and arranger Silvije Glojnaric. He has also worked with musicians outside of his homeland, such as Hubert Tubbs (Tower of Power), and he is just getting started.


“Metropolis” is an album of full textures and light. Third studio album for Igor, this could be considered his signature project from now on: the world is welcoming him to an international scene with open arms. The perfect tone of his tenor is unforgettable; the execution of every song, stunning. The brightest new star of the Smooth Jazz world comes with the best business card ever created: his talent.


Igor Gerzina - 'The Croatian Sensation!'

When Croatian sax-man Igor Gerzina released the CD ‘Metropolis’ it was the British smooth jazz community that quickly embraced it and in so doing spread the word all around the globe. Now he is back with the truly excellent ‘One Click World’. With nine self penned tunes plus one outstanding cover it’s an album that not only puts Igor firmly in the spotlight but also provides further proof that great smooth jazz really can be found outside the confines of the USA.

‘One Click World’ is quickly up and running with the splendidly mid tempo ‘Amazing Everyday’ where Igor’s picture perfect playing is complemented in no small measure by Ante Gelo on guitar and a luscious horn arrangement of which Jerry Hey would be proud. The big, swaggering ‘Fandabbydozy’ and the sumptuously hard driving ‘Cant Stop The Train’ both ensure that the horn-fest just keeps on coming yet when Igor eases down the tempo he conjures up the aptly titled ‘Cocktail Time’. It is notable for fine work on Fender Rhodes by Maasej Kovacevic and as the mood stays relaxed the extremely ‘easy on the ear’ ‘In The Spot’ finds Kovacevic on keys again to the fore. Perhaps the best of the slow jams is the absolutely stunning ‘Two Children’ while, completely different but just as appealing, the first single to be serviced to radio is Igor’s instrumental cover version of the OneRepublic smash hit ‘Counting Stars’. Igor succeeds in making it entirely his own and although he keeps things feisty for ‘No Strings Attached’ the supercharged soul filled ‘Better Man’ proves to be right up there with the best that ‘One Click World’ has to offer. It owes much to the vocals of Mirza Tetaric and has the potential to fill dance floors in clubs throughout Europe and beyond while, elsewhere, the funky vibe of the wonderful title cut is just one more reason to fall in love with this fabulous collection. ‘One Click World’ is out now and comes highly recommended.



You can listen to the best of Igor Gerzina on our Featured Artists Airtime Program on

Mondays, Thursday, Saturday and Sundays at 18h CET on OneLuvFM

One Click World

bottom of page