top of page
  • Facebook Metallic
  • Twitter Metallic
  • YouTube Metallic
  • Soundcloud Metallic
  • Myspace Metallic
  • Instagram Metallic






"The pop star who nurtured the new wave of modern R&B singers makes her return” - Guardian

"One of the biggest names in music makes a grand return” - Sun


Music icon, multiple Grammy Award-winner and multi-platinum selling artist Janet Jackson, today announces "Unbreakable," her first studio album in seven years. Unbreakable will be released on October 2, 2015, through BMG in partnership with the superstar’s record label Rhythm Nation.

The initial single release, "No Sleeep," raced to  #1 on Billboard's Adult R&B chart, and has returned to that position this week for both Urban AC and Adult R&B Charts following the opening dates of the worldwide ‘Unbreakable’ tour. The official video for No Sleeep featuring J Cole now has over 5.6m views.

The album and single constitute a historic re-teaming of the iconic performer, now a holder of 46 record chartings with producer/songwriter superstars Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis.  The "Unbreakable" release comes on the 30th anniversary of their groundbreaking collaboration on her "Control" album.



Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, commenting on the development, said, “It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist. Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen."    


As is her habit of presenting major career developments directly “from her lips” to her millions of fans via twitter, Janet unveiled the release date in a personal on-line communication this morning, describing the new project as a "very personal" expression, as will be her worldwide "Unbreakable" concert tour. The North American leg began this week in Vancouver, British Columbia, and will stop in Tokyo and Osaka before returning to the United States. To date, 68 stops have been announced for the tour.


Unbreakable Track Listing (in sequence)


  • Unbreakable

  • BURNITUP! (Feat. Missy Elliott)

  • Dammn Baby

  • The Great Forever

  • Shoulda Known Better

  • After You Fall

  • Broken Hearts Heal

  • Night

  • No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)

  • Dream Maker/ Euphoria

  • 2 B Loved

  • Take Me Away

  • Promise

  • Lessons Learned

  • Black Eagle

  • Well Traveled

  • Gon’ B Alright


The album will mark the first time Janet Jackson has opened up about her brother Michael and with reflections concerning her youth. Inherent in this music will be her feeling that we must learn to celebrate life and the things each of us experiences and endures and how that process can make each person stronger. The star, whose music, choreography and style have all created powerful trends over more than three decades will be explored in her creation of the music for the "Unbreakable" album and tours. Themes will include Janet's views on where we stand today as individuals and as the inter-related elements of a planet. Some of these relate to her convictions passionately expressed in Rhythm Nation 1814, including the need to bring things out in the open and to have a dialogue.


For more information on Janet Jackson


(Specialist Radio) –

(Club) – |

T. 020 7559 3490 F. 020 7559 3401


You can listen to the best of Janet Jackson on our Featured Artists Airtime Program on

Mondays, Thursday, Saturday and Sundays at 18h CET on OneLuvFM


bottom of page