top of page
  • Facebook Metallic
  • Twitter Metallic
  • YouTube Metallic
  • Soundcloud Metallic
  • Myspace Metallic
  • Instagram Metallic

JMSN’s third album is an emotionally harrowing tapestry of ballads and testimonials forged on the fringes of progressive R&B and electro-pop. Inspired by Marvin Gaye’s sweeping ‘70s compositions, the singer houses his psychic fallout in open-ended musical structures and sumptuous textures. On the chanting dis track “Funk Outta Here,” his words drip venom onto smeared strings and wah-wah. A creeping meditation on soured love, “Cruel Intentions” adds bluesy licks to the mix. JMSN’s anger boils over on “Be a Man, Pt. 2,” a monologue chronicling the many tribulations racking his beleaguered soul.

“Lush, smooth-as-hell R&B jams” – Stereogum

“Crooning tales of dark obsessions and unrequited lust” – DAZED

“Layered production that is as wonderful as it is haunting” – Complex

“Damn impressive” – Pigeons and Planes

“…straight from the book of D’Angelo, with outstanding soul vocals” – The 405

About JMSN


Detroit-born, Los Angeles-based artist JMSN (Christian Berishaj), is excited to announce his highly anticipated forthcoming album It is. - due out Friday, May 6, 2016 via his own White Room Records.

The talented singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, producer, engineer, mixer, and videographer has worked previously with the likes of J. Cole, Tyga, Ab-Soul, Kaytranada, Ta-ku, and even landed four slots on Kendrick Lamar's groundbreaking Good Kid, M.A.A.D City album ("Bitch Don't Kill My Vibe", "The Art Of Peer Pressure", "Sing About Me/Dying Of Thirst", "Real").

With tracks off his forthcoming album running the R&B genre gamut - ranging from sultry to vengeful, to hypnotic, It is. embodies JMSN's genre-bending capabilities.

The success of JMSN's self-titled album, affectionately known as the Blue Album, released in December 2014, paved the way for a successful world tour, including multiple stops across North America, Europe, Australia, and China. JMSN's musical evolution continues with the release of It is. on May 6, 2016 via White Room Records.

JMSN is happy to share with you the first single off the forthcoming album, It is. - 'Cruel Intentions' - an entrancing track pulsating with heartbreak and the palpable longing that goes hand in hand with relationship woes. The relatable and addicting jazz-infused tune serves as an album aperitif, wetting the listener's appetite for what else It is. has in store. Watch the raw, one shot video here:

It is. is available for preorder at and on iTunes.


It is. album tracklist:

1.  It is.

2.  Power

3.  F**k U

4.  Cruel Intentions

5.  Good Ol’ Case of the Blues

6.  Funk Outta Here

7.  Juice (Interlude)

8.  Hypnotized

9.  Fantasize

10.  Most of All

11.  Be A Man

12.  Be A Man Pt. 2

13.  Possessed 


For more information please contact Totem: /




You can listen to the best of JMSN on our Featured Artists Airtime Program on

Mondays, Thursday, Saturday and Sundays at 18h CET on OneLuvFM

It Is

bottom of page